Tags

, , , , , , ,

We’ll be right with you.

It’s a little crowded in here right now, and to make sure everyone enjoys shopping with us, we’re asking new visitors to wait here a few moments while other shoppers finish up. We’ll refresh your browser and welcome you in momentarily. Thanks for your patience!

  • 1-800-BUY-MACY (1-800-289-6229) 9am-6pm Monday-Saturday and 11am-7pm Sunday to order by phone.
  • Visit macysweddingchannel.com to shop or create a wedding registry.
  • Use the Store Locator to find a store near you.
  • Visit CheckFree.com to pay your bill online

Have. You. Ever. In. Your. Life.

No. I am sorry. There is reason I shop online. The internet is fast, I can find what I want, order it, ship it and call it a day. I have never ever ever shopped online and been told I have to wait. “We’ll be right with you.” Did the internet actually just tell me to “hang on a minute while I help the other customers”? Have I been put on hold by the internet? OMG. I seriously have been put on hold by the internet.

I am actually almost speechless. (haha. Almost.) I really truly never thought the day would come when I would be forced to wait in line at a store online. From the convenience of my own work chair. I have been waiting (because of course now I am curious how long I have to wait) for almost 10 minutes and I am still “in line” online.

In fact, I am actually on 5 different web pages right now, and Macy’s is the only one that I am waiting to actually enter.

I really don’t know what to say. Have you ever experienced this!? I am so beyond furious I am befuddled.

