Tags

, , , ,

Although this is something I would TOTALLY make up for my own benefits, I am not kidding when I tell you that June 16th is National Fudge Day. Talk about a fabulous holiday; fudge should be celebrated at least once a month. It’s sugary, creamy sweetness is just the pick me up I need after a day at the beach. After all, it’s pretty common on Cape Cod and the islands (Martha’s Vineyard and Nantucket).

One of my favorite places to enjoy fudge is Aunt Leah’s on Nantucket. AND they ship their products across the US of A! You can pick the flavors you like: chocolate s’mores, chocolate M&M, chocolate peanut butter and penuche are my go-to flavors. The even have sugar-free fudge (although really, what’s the point?)…

There is a recipe site solely dedicate to the art of fudge making: http://www.fudge-recipes.net/ Check it out for some great and simple recipes!

Sometimes a random Monday surprise for your loved ones is just the ticket to starting off a great week! Especially towards the end of the school year. Pick up a pound of fudge and Judy Blume’s Fudge Series of books for your kids and surprise them after dinner with stories and a sweet! Superior!

 

 

 

